Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Emotional Well Being support

At Stoke Damerel Primary Academy we are committed to supporting the emotional health and wellbeing of our pupils and staff. We know that everyone experiences life challenges that can make us vulnerable and at times, anyone may need additional emotional support. We take the view that positive mental health is everybody’s business and that we all have a role to play.  

 

 At our school we:

  • help children to understand their emotions and feelings better                             
  • help children feel comfortable sharing any concerns or worries
  • help children socially to form and maintain relationships
  • promote self esteem and ensure children know that they count
  • encourage children to be confident and ‘dare to be different’
  • help children to develop emotional resilience and to manage setbacks 

 

We offer different levels of support:

Universal Support- To meet the needs of all our pupils  through our overall ethos and our wider curriculum. For instance developing resilience for all.

Additional support- For those who may have short term needs and those who may have been made vulnerable by life experiences such as bereavement.  

Targeted support-  For pupils who need more differentiated support and resources or specific targeted interventions such as wellbeing groups or personal mentors.

 

We have Mental Health and Well-being leads in each of our Year Groups, currently the best way to contact them is by email;

         

Foundation Unit Mrs Hayley Easterbrook h.easterbrook@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 1 Mrs Jane Full j.full@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 2 Mrs Sue Abramson s.abramson@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 3 Mrs Allison Flack a.flack@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 4 Mrs Tina Roden t.roden@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 5 Mrs Annette Thomas a.thomas@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk
Year 6 Mrs Isla Ellis i.ellis@sdps.plymouth.sch.uk

 

The link below will take you to our Emotional Support page where you will find a wide variety of resources to support you and your child at home.
Top